Banished gets a release date!

banished

The first non-review post I made for this website was about a small city building title called Banished.  The game features you and your exiled group of tribesmen having to create a new city with just the clothes off you backs and the goods in your carts.  Think of it as a survival city building game.

On Shining Rock Software’s website today, they revealed that Banished will launch on February 18th, 2014.  I’ve reached out to Shining Rock asking what services the game will have it’s PC launch through, but it’s safe to assume the game will be available through Shining Rock’s website on the 18th.  I’ve reached out to Shining Rock to figure out if it will come sites like Steam or GOG, so I’ll give you folks an update as soon as I know.  Are you excited for Banished?  Take a look at previous gameplay footage and coverage we’ve given it to learn more.  Do you guys want me to do a review of the game?  Let me know in the comments.

Update: Luke from Shining Rock Studios has confirmed to me via email that Banished will launch on both Steam and Shining Rock’s website on the 18th.

by, Bobby Marquardt

Leave a Reply

