Here are the real Call of Duty Ghost minimum PC requirements

image credit: kotaku.com, Activision Blizzard

image credit: kotaku.com, Activision Blizzard

Earlier this month, NVidia released unofficial requirements for Call of Duty Ghosts.  These specs caused quite the uproar on the internet as needing such high level of a computer as a minimum was insane.  Thankfully, those were just NVidia’s recommendation.  Today, Call of Duty’s official site posted the true minimum specs, which are far less frightening.

Minimum System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 7 64-Bit / Windows 8 64-Bit
  • CPU: Intel® Core™ 2 Duo E8200 2.66 GHZ / AMD Phenom™ X3 8750 2.4 GHZ or better
  • Memory: 6 GB RAM
  • Hard Disk Space: 40 GB
  • Video: NVIDIA® GeForce® GTS 450 / ATI® Radeon™ HD 5870 or better
  • Sound: DirectX compatible sound card
  • DirectX®: DirectX® 11
  • Internet: Broadband Internet connection for Steam and Online Multiplayer.

Can your rig run Call of Duty Ghosts?  Are you planning on buying Ghosts at all?  Let me know in the comments below, and look for Call of Duty Ghosts on November 5th for PS3, Xbox 360, Wii U and PC, and on the PS4 and Xbox One at launch.

by, Bobby Marquardt

5 thoughts on “Here are the real Call of Duty Ghost minimum PC requirements

  1. Pingback: Here are Call of Duty Ghost’s unofficial, NVidia recommended, PC requirements | League of Mediocre Gamers

  2. RaccoonChad

    Wtithout sounding like a pretentious indie gamer, I was never at fan of the CoD franchise. However, if I were, I wouldn’t be able to run this. Not because of the hard drive requirements but because I don’t have enough RAM 😦 I feel a trip to NewEgg.com or Fry’s coming on….

    Reply
    1. leagueofmediocregamers Post author

      It’s not pretentious man, some people don’t enjoy them. I’ve never really been able to get into Final Fantasy even though so many others love it. The RAM requirement surprised me too, thankfully I just built a new PC so I can run it just fine. But I planned on picking it up for PS4 later this year.

      Reply
      1. RaccoonChad

        I’m in the same boat with you regarding Final Fantasy 🙂

        Luckily, the RAM is a fairly easy thing to upgrade since all I need is 1GB. Also, a lot of my friends don’t like these games either. We’re still on League, CS, and fighting games. If it’s on sale on Steam someday, I’ll probably pick it up.

        Nice article, man! I look forward to more of your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

