Bethesda showcases The Elder Scrolls Online’s character creation system

The Elder Scrolls games have always head a relatively deep character creation tool, but Bethesda is looking to take this to the next level in The Elder Scrolls Online.  The video above shows just how much detail players can change on their character.

Bethesda has given players the option of changing body type, height, weight, shoulder width and many other obscure features.  Some different hairstyles, and spike styles, are exclusive to one race as well.  I haven’t seen this deep of customization since the Mass Effect franchise, and even there it was just the head. The Elder Scrolls Online is releasing on PS4, Xbox One and PC in Spring 2014.

This reporter’s opinion: I’m going to make a fat, middle aged balding Orc.  This isn’t even an option for me not to do.  I’m still not 100% sold on The Elder Scrolls Online, but this has helped sell me a bit more.  If I do pick it up, I’ll be buying it on PS4.  What about you reader?  Are you psyched for The Elder Scrolls Online?  If so, what system will you buy it on? Let me know in the comments!

by, Bobby Marquardt

Leave a Reply

