Black Ops II’s final DLC bring everything full circle.

Call of Duty is still the most dominant game on the Xbox Live charts, and monthly DLC has been a major part of of it’s dominance.  The final piece of DLC for Black Ops 2 will be launching later this month with four new multiplayer maps, Pod, Frost, Takeoff, and Dig and an all new zombies map set in World War I called Origins.  Origins will see the original four heroes, Tank, Nikolai, Takeo, and Rictofen, at the beginning of the outbreak.  They will have all new weapons and a mobile “Zombie tank” that the players can fight the zombies from.  Oh and their are GIGANTIC ROBOTS TRYING TO KILL YOU AS WELL!!!  Take a look at the team from Treyarch explaining how this game is their real final send off for fans.

The Apocalypse map pack will launch on August 27th on Xbox Live and about a month of so later on PS3 and PC.  Note that Microsoft will continue it’s timed exclusivity of Call of Duty DLC on the next gen as well.

by, Bobby Marquardt


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s